Home > Uncategorized > Xbox Dad: Kickin’ It Old School on Xbox LIVE Arcade

Xbox Dad: Kickin’ It Old School on Xbox LIVE Arcade

October 3, 2007

(Cross-posted from my Channel 10 Blog)

This was posted last week and I nearly forgot about it. I filled in with an Xbox Dad column for September. It’s about (my) kids and Xbox LIVE Arcade

Xbox.com | Personaltiies – Xbox Dad: Kickin’ It Old School on Xbox LIVE Arcade

image Sometimes, I wonder what it must be like to be a kid nowadays. In a world where electronics dominate, do kids know about games and technologies that preceded the high resolution games of today? I did some digging. Are my kids really that far removed from what we parents today call "Old School"?

 

 

 

I love the graphic of Trixie, Major Nelson, and Elle. It’s worth clicking the link just for that. 🙂

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,
Categories: Uncategorized
Comments are closed.
