Home > Uncategorized > The move to Florida…

The move to Florida…

May 24, 2007

Well, the big move is underway. We started the drive on Friday on last week. We stayed over at my brother’s house in Wisconsin on Monday night and then we drove all night on Tuesday to get to Orlando on Wednesday. That was quite a road trip. The kids were absolutely fantastic the whole time, though I don’t think they want to do another long car trip for a while.

My car was delivered on Wednesday also. It needs gas and a wash desperately. The driver of our moving truck called and said that his truck needed some repairs in Texas, so I’m not sure what that means for the delivery of our household goods, but we’re all pretty happy to be here at grandma’s for now. We’ll pick up our apartment keys today and we can move in tomorrow, if our stuff shows up.

I documented some of this on Twitter. My phone camera worked great (some photos posted to Flickr) and I used SMS to publish messages to Twitter. I’m trying to figure out a good way to mash my Twitter data into my FeedBurner RSS feed. I’ll probably flip that on when I can figure out a good way to make it work.

Categories: Uncategorized
Comments are closed.
