Home > Computers and Internet > Survey says: 58% of iPod owners “likely” to buy a Zune

Survey says: 58% of iPod owners “likely” to buy a Zune

November 1, 2006

Interesting. Well, I’m going to buy one, and I’ve got lots of iPods. 🙂

On Arstechnica:

Survey says: 58% of iPod owners "likely" to buy a Zune

Steve Wilson, ABI principal analyst, said that "Our conclusion is that iPod users don’t display the same passionate loyalty to iPods that Macintosh users have historically shown for their Apple products." The survey results added that a "critical factor" in whether the Zune will be able to compete will be if it can offer up something over other players such as the iPod. Despite the seemingly favorable results for the Zune, API seems to think that the WiFi music sharing feature of the Zune is just meh. "There’s a lot more you could do with that capability."

I think one of the cool things about the Zune is the promise of update-ability. If you look at how features are continually being added to the Xbox 360 and then you consider what they will potentially do with the Zune, I think there’s a lot to look forward to, even if it’s not in the device out of the gate.

Technorati Tags: ,

  1. Steven
    November 2, 2006 at 2:10 am

    I’m guessing the Zune is Windows only though, no?

  2. Brian
    November 2, 2006 at 3:04 am

    Unfortunatly, this is true. I would love to be able to use this from the Mac someday. I use a PC also, so it’s not a big problem for me though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.