Home > Mac > Macworld gets MacBook Pros

Macworld gets MacBook Pros

February 24, 2006

Macworld has a story on their experiences with the new MacBook Pro. It sounds like they’re pretty happy with it. As expected, Office seems to run fine…

Several of my bread-and-butter applications, most notably Eudora and Microsoft Office, aren’t currently available in versions that run natively on Intel processors. But I honestly haven’t perceived any slowness in those applications. (The one quirk I have noticed? The MacBook Pro’s Scrolling Trackpad feature didn’t seem to work quite right in Microsoft Word.)

I’ll pass on the last bit about the trackpad to the team. If you have a new Intel-based Mac and you do run into issues with Office. feel free to drop me a note, or trackback to this post from your own blog.

Technorati Tags:

Categories: Mac
Comments are closed.
