Home > Mac > Intel iMac

Intel iMac

February 18, 2006

I picked up an Intel iMac at The Mac Store in Redmond last night. The staff was great and it was nice to just go down the street to pick up a new computer. I also picked up a copy of Unreal Tournament 2004, mostly because I knew there were universal binaries for it and I wanted to test the performance a little.

So far this is a pretty awesome machine. I got the 20 and I put it in the bedroom. It’s a very quiet machine, so that’s a bonus. The kids had a blast with the Photo Booth application. That app makes my kids laugh so much, it’s almost worth the price of the whole machine. (There’s a Flickr group for Photo Booth here.)

I haven’t had much of a chance to play because I was sick as a dog this morning. Hopefully I’ll feel well enough to get Office installed and set up later today. Just sitting here now watching the end of the Demolition Derby Bush race. Pretty good except for all the crashes. 🙂

Technorati Tags:

Categories: Mac
  1. Mickey
    February 18, 2006 at 9:48 pm

    Nice! Let us know how Office works on the machine.

    I hope to get a MacBook Pro sometime later this year myself. Fortunately, I’m working on a nice 17" iMac G5 at the moment that I’m not in any hurry to stop using.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
